The Intergovernmental Committee of Experts (ICE) is a United Nations General Assembly policy sub-organ of the ECA Conference of African Ministers of Finance, Planning and Economic Development established to provide a Forum for engaging member States’ senior policy makers on policy and programme related matters in each of the five (5) sub regions of Africa. It constitutes an integral part of ECA’s governance machinery and meets annually to consider, provide guidance and endorse the overall formulation and implementation of the Sub Regional Office (SRO’s) programme of work in line with the priorities of each sub region and proffer recommendations with a view to ensuring that the development imperatives of the sub regions are fully reflected in the overall work programme of ECA. 

19 Members
Live Support